Call Now To See How We Can Help!(228) 300-4433

 McAlister Law Firm, LLC

What are the consequences of driving without a license in the state of Mississippi?

According to Mississippi Driving Without License Law, any person who operates a motor vehicle or motorcycle on the Mississippi highway system must be in possession of and be able to display a valid driver’s license.

If someone is found to be driving without a license, the Penalty For Driving Without A License could be a fine of anywhere between $200 and $500, along with jailtime of two days to six months.

If someone is a licensed driver but refuses to display their license to an officer who requests it, the Fine For Driving Without A License could be between $5 and $250 and jailtime of one to six months. If the offender is able to present proof of a valid license to the court, the conviction can be avoided.

There are some exceptions to the above. The following categories do not require a Mississippi driver’s license.

  • Non-resident drivers with valid driver’s licenses from their home states or country
  • Farmers driving farm machinery
  • Railroad engineers with railroad equipment
  • Military personnel driving military vehicles
  • Some personal mobility devices

If you have more questions about Driving Without Valid Driver License, you should consult with an experienced Driving Without A License Lawyer. The attorneys at McAlister Law Firm, LLC are experts in the field of Driving Without A License Punishment and can assist you with all your questions. If you are located in or near Gulfport, MS, call (228) 300-4433 for a consultation.

What will happen if I drive in Mississippi while my license is suspended or revoked?

If you or someone you know operates a vehicle when their driver’s license is suspended, cancelled, or revoked, the consequences could be jailtime, fines, and an extension of their diver’s license suspension.

It is a misdemeanor in Mississippi to drive a motor vehicle when your license is suspended. There is a mandatory fine of $200 to $500 and 48 hours to six months of jailtime. Your license might also be suspended for an additional six months.

If you are a non-resident who is caught driving in Mississippi when your license is suspended, you will be sentenced to a mandatory two days to six months in jail, along with a possible fine of $200 to $500.

If you have more questions about driving while your license is suspended, you should consult with an experienced Driving Without A License Ticket Attorney. The lawyers at McAlister Law Firm, LLC are experts in the field of driving while your license is suspended and can assist you with all your questions. If you are located in or near Gulfport, MS, call (228) 300-4433 for a consultation.

McAlister Law Firm, LLC

Call Now To See How We Can Help!
(228) 300-4433