Being found with illegal substances in Mississippi often carries hefty penalties and unforgiving cases. Whether you have been charged with felony or misdemeanor possession, we can help. Call today for a free consultation, and you will receive an honest expert evaluation of your unique situation.
Depending on the controlled substance you were found with and the amount, charges can range from relatively minor to potentially serious prison time. Mississippi controlled dangerous substances laws, or CDS laws, carry penalties depending on the schedule and amount of substance possessed. This can range from a $250 fine at the most forgiving, and up to 24 years in prison, and $500,000 in legal penalties at the most severe.
By contacting a Drug Crime Defense Lawyer as soon as you can after being charged, you are retaining the knowledge and expertise of state-specific rules and regulations, as well as an advisor to help you throughout the process. Between court proceedings, potentially reducing your charges, and navigating the process after a conviction, being represented by an attorney with over two decades of experience can make all of the difference.
Call Now To See How We Can Help!